Posted by: saramcglothlin | June 14, 2012

Saying Goodbye

I hate saying goodbye.  That sounds like a cliche statement, but it’s true.  Goodbye’s are not fun.  Tomorrow marks the last day of work for a good friend of mine.  Ever since I started working at my current job (almost 2 years ago), Bryce has been a familiar face, someone to talk to, and a genuinely good person.  As you get older, you start to realize how few and far between those people become.  I wish him all the best as he ventures to New York City for grad school!

We all gathered at Legend Brewing Company, a local bar/restaurant/brewery downtown that has one of the best views of downtown Richmond I have ever seen

We started off with some pitchers for the table.  I immediately asked for a glass of water to balance out the booze.

I am lucky in that my co-workers are some of my closest friends.  Which makes saying goodbye to this guy even harder

Although it was a sad moment, I tried to enjoy the moment of course

Thank goodness he is working a half day tomorrow for the “official goodbye.”  Why not just drag it out…

I had the most random craving for smoked salmon and cream cheese when I got home.  I think it is because I had this combination at a recent engagement party, and I forgot how much I looove this taste.

The only cream cheese-like spread at ET’s:

Smoked salmon with cream cheese on whole wheat bread, soy-sesame kale

I will definitely have this again!  So good…

Have you ever had a tough goodbye?  What did you do to cope?

I hope everyone had a good day/night; at least tomorrow is FRIDAY!

Responses

  1. it’s nice that you’re so close to the people at work. sucks when someone leaves, but it sounds like he’s going on to something exciting! make sure you spread out the celebration all morning today. 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

