Posted by: saramcglothlin | August 6, 2012

A Seafood Feast

While the workday was quite uneventful, I was able to go into it after doing a very intense workout.  After coming across Angela’s Fit Bit Friday workout, I knew I needed to try it ASAP.  Due to my time constraint this morning, I had to decrease the number of reps, but it still had me in a full-on-sweat after only 20 minutes!

 

I ended up adding jump rope to the mix for 30 seconds before each “session.”  My repetitions went like this: 15, 14, (I looked at the clock) 8, 7, 6, 5…I had to go home.  Go check out her blog for the full explanation of a “countdown-style circuit.”

The highlight of my work day was of course lunch.  I topped a green salad with a Quinoa Black Bean Sweet Potato Patty and 1/2 avocado.  I drizzled it with the balsamic vinegar that Kate gave me for my birthday, and it was amazing!  I don’t think I can ever buy Giant Private Label balsamic again!

 

 

I also tried a new KIND bar today:

POMEGRANATE BLUEBERRY PISTACHIO +

ANTIOXIDANTS

 

I love anything blueberry and have tried other blueberry flavored KIND bars before, but this was somethin’ special.

But the true highlight of my entire day was the seafood feast that Patrick brought home from his fishing trip over the weekend.  I apologize in advance for the mouth-watering that is about to take place.  Note: the Peach, Goat Cheese Spinach salad was of course my contribution.  Enjoy!

 

 

 

 

I stacked my plate with plenty of greens, shrimp, a couple of clams, and a softshell crab.  YUM!

 

What’s your favorite type of seafood?

Mine’s fish tacos! Does that count?  If not, it’s scallops allll the way.

Responses

  1. […] salad with grilled chicken and 1/2 avocado; homemade balsamic dressing using this vinegar; baby […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

