Posted by: saramcglothlin | August 16, 2012

Cereal Monster & a Giveaway

Once in college on the first day of classes, a professor pulled the “ice breaker” card.  You know, that dreaded “go-around-the-room-and-tell-something-interesting-about-yourself” game.  Only this time, he made it more specific: what is your favorite food? OK, I could handle this.  When it was my turn, I confidently answered “cereal,” and by the look on everyone’s faces, it was unexpected and apparently unheard of.  If that doesn’t convince you, while all my college roommates would come home from a night out on the town and gorge on pizza, I could always be found with a big bowl of cereal in my lap.  True story.  Still is.

I still stand by that today.  Even though my taste buds may have matured, and I like a lot of food, I LOVE cereal.  I would have it for every meal if I could (and if they made a flavor that included vegetables…never mind I take that back.) Sooo can you imagine the smile on my face when this package came for me today (!!!):

About a month ago, the awesome team at Cascadian Farm saw their cereal featured on my blog (shocker) and offered to send me a care package.  Free cereal?!  That’s even better!

  • Ancient Grains Granola
  • Oats N Honey Granola
  • Two kinds of chewy snack bars: Chocolate Chip and Peanut Pretzel
  • Water Bottle
  • T-shirt
  • Canvas shopping bag (needed!)

I am so excited to be receiving such a treat, that I want to share the love!

That’s right…I’m going to give away (so you can feel the “free cereal joy” for yourself) the box of Oats N Honey Granola, and the two boxes of chewy snack bars.

***How To Win***

All you have to do is comment on this post…easy!  And if you want to double your chances, mention this giveaway on your blog, and leave a comment here about that as well.

Let’s just say it didn’t take long for me to rip into the other box:

Pre-barre snack of the Ancient Grains granola, mixed with some roasted soybeans for a protein punch, and a peach.

The giveaway will be open until Sunday night.  Good luck!

What would you say if asked what your “favorite” food is?

Responses

  1. […] forget to check out my giveaway I posted earlier today…you have until Sunday night! Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe […]

  2. What do we have to do to win!?

    • I hope that was your comment…but just in case I will make it more clear!

  3. UMMM I could have written this myself! You know how much I LOVE CEREAL!!!! I go through boxes like it’s no tomorrow. That is freakin’ awesome they sent you that!! I am going to tweet this for you 🙂

    • I know!! I read your post yesterday afterwards and I thought what a coincidence!

  4. I love potatoes!

    • Me too…mosty sweet potatoes! That’s been my answer on a date once when he asked me my favorite food. Although I thought that might be better than saying cereal, I don’t know if he could understand!

  5. I really like to make/eat risotto!

  6. I really like to make/eat risotto

  7. How awesome! I’ve actually always thought about buying Cascadian Farms at the grocery store!

  8. […] forget to check out my giveaway! Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like […]

  9. […] headed to BodyStep.  Don’t forget to enter the giveaway to win some free organic food! Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like […]

  10. Awesome giveaway!! My favorite food is probably coconut milk ice cream right now!


Leave a Reply

Categories

