Posted by: saramcglothlin | September 5, 2012

WIAW: Beach Edition

I feel like a fraud in this week’s WIAW

It’s definitely not fall for me yet.

An early morning walk on the beach…

While checking out surfers…

And finding sea glass…

With the whole day in front of me..

Definitely doesn’t feel like fall.

But that doesn’t mean I didn’t eat!

Breakfast

After walking for almost an hour and a half this morning, I was starving by the time I got back to the house.

0% Fage yogurt with 1/2 c Kashi GoLean, 1/2 c Kashi Heart To Heart, blueberries, banana, almond butter blob, cinnamon; coffee

Lunch

While fixing my meal, I snacked on some cool cuke slices

I then prepared another open-faced turkey sandwich with lettuce, tomato, avocado and an apple sliced

Snacks

Cashew sarabar after just coming off the beach

An hour and a half later I had a beer with a few chips and some peach salsa

I read some of my book amidst an afternoon rain

Then headed to my other favorite restaurant here in Virginia Beach: Eat

I started off with some bread and ice water

While waiting for my pinot grigio to arrive

I ordered another special for my entrée:

Diver scallops over sweet corn cakes topped with a sweet corn, bacon, and sun-dried tomato relish

It was all I imagined and more.

Another good day at the beach!

Responses

  1. I’m so jealous of your beach trip! I can’t believe we are in September already! I’m already missing the beach! I love how healthy and well rounded your meals are even while on vacation!

  2. I am loving all these posts, Sara! You rock for going on this trip and just doing YOU. I am sure you are really enjoying some peace and quiet, and just whatever YOU want to do. loving those restaurant meals…LOVE sea food! enjoy!!

  3. […] Same as yesterday’s […]

  4. […] walking my route (another 5.2 miles) on the beach this morning, I fixed the same beach breakfast you’ve been seeing this […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

