Posted by: saramcglothlin | September 9, 2012

Adding Mileage

Good Morning! I hope everyone had a fabulous Saturday night.  I myself just met some friends at The Bellytimber Tavern for beer, pizza, and football.  Very fun!  Unfortunately, I didn’t snap any pics, but I started off my meal with a the Kale salad (toasted almonds, avocado, apple cider vinnaigrate) and then ordered the Arugula Prosciutto Pie (EVOO, herbs, fontina, tomato).  It was as good as it sounds, but I ended boxing up most of it and giving it to my friend Sam to take home.

I slept in a little later than normal this morning, but as soon as I looked outside, I knew I wanted to go for a run.  It’s beautiful here today!

 

I put on my brand-spankin’ new tennis shoes and hit the road.  I hadn’t bought a new pair since January, and I always try and buy new ones every 6-7 months.

 

Today’s route was about a mile longer than yesterday’s for a total of about 4.15 miles.  8 miles here I come!

 

I ran right to the market down the street from me to pick up some smoothie fix in’s.  This was the best green smoothie I had had in a while, I kid you not!

 

  • Frozen mango
  • 1/2 banana
  • 1/3 c strawberries
  • 3/4 c almond milk
  • 1 scoop brown rice protein powder
  • 2 handfuls of spinach

I’m off to enjoy this beautiful day!

Did you do anything fun on Saturday night?

Leave a Reply

Categories

