Posted by: saramcglothlin | September 22, 2012

Saturday Smiles: Sept. 22nd

Here are some things that made me smile this Saturday:

1.  Waking up early enough to eat breakfast with coffee and a WSJ.  Before I started this blog, I did this almost every weekend, but it has been a while since I have had the time.

Blueberry-Banana-Flax Protein Pancake

 

2.  Feeling incrementally stronger after walking out of barre class.

3.  Whole Foods for lunch.  The nearest location is 15 minutes away from me so I never go, but I was in this part of town for an impulse shopping trip, so it worked out today!

 

The salad bar is so fresh.  I wanted everything.  Instead, I settled for kale, spinach, cukes, tomatoes, edamame, chick peas, quinoa, curried tempeh

 

I added 1/2 avocado and balsamic vinegar when I got home

 

 

 

4.  Finally being able to watch UVA play football on my own couch.  But that smile quickly faded when I turned on the TV and saw the score.

 

 

5.  Taking a long walk on a beautiful day and noticing the leaves have started to change.  A little bit ironic when it’s still 88 degrees outside

 

6.  Finding out my roommate has a free ticket to Massey on the River, a silent auction event benefitting VCU Massey Cancer Center.  Better than a Saturday night with no plans, and it’s the perfect night for it!

7.  Thinking again and again how I get to start my new job on Monday! Health Warrior here I come!

 

What made you smile today?

Have a good rest of your weekend!

Responses

  1. Mmm your salad looks incredible! I can’t wait to try curried tempeh:)


Leave a Reply

Categories

