Posted by: saramcglothlin | October 1, 2012

Chia Pudding

Last year, Brittany blogged about chia pudding (and Health Warrior in particular!), so while I was doing some research, I came across her post which included this little gem of a recipe.  I threw it together last night, pulled it out of the fridge this morning, and voila!  a quick, easy breakfast that gave me tons of energy.  My boss actually urged me to make it last week because it is all the rave among health nuts nation-wide.  I feel a new kick coming along…

Blackberry-Banana Chia Pudding

Adapted from Eating Bird Food

  • 1/4 cup whole chia seeds
  • 3/4 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • 1/2 scoop vanilla brown rice protein powder
  • 1 T rolled oats/oat bran combo
  • 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1/2 sliced banana
  • 6 large blackberries, halved

 

I topped it with 1 T almond butter, the other 1/2 of my sliced banana, and more cinnamon

 

YUM!

What is your favorite way to eat chia seeds?

Leave a Reply

Categories

