Posted by: saramcglothlin | October 3, 2012

WIAW: Hey October!

Happy Wednesday folks!  Love the breast cancer tribute-it’s a cause I care deeply about.  I love you Mom!  You are a strong woman to have fought this disease and won.  Thank you Jenn for hosting yet another wonderful WIAW week!

For breakfast I had some Blackberry-Banana protein pancakes already prepared and ready to go, but after a sweaty spin class, coupled with the disgusting humidity that has draped over Richmond, I needed something cool and refreshing

Blackberry-Banana chia pudding

Lunch

Tempeh Avocado Salad atop a green salad

I adapted the concoction from Caroline’s avocado eggless salad, but my recipe went like this:

  • 4 oz tempeh, cut into 1/2 in. cubes (I used Lightlife’s Three Grain)
  • 2 T plain greek yogurt (I used Chobani 0%)
  • 1.5 T whole grain mustard
  • 1/2 avocado, mashed
  • dashes of: chili powder, salt, pepper

With an apple on the side

You want to know the best snack I’ve had in a long time?

I got home from work and was pretty hungry, so I grabbed the almost-empty jar of almond butter I had been reserving for a batch of OOIAJ and filled it with a handful of cashews.  Love those healthy fats!

Dinner

I made my favorite dinner ever: Chimichuri Lucianas

 

 

I burnt my rosemary sweet potato fries because I’m human.

Have a good night!

 

Responses

  1. Thank you for your kind words,Sara
    Mom


Leave a Reply

Categories

