Posted by: saramcglothlin | October 4, 2012

Fresca on Addison

As nerdy as this may sound (but then again, we’re all in this healthy living blogger-world together right?), something kinda cool happened today.  I got to have lunch with Brittany from Eating Bird Food!  Her blog was among the first I discovered-along with Carrots N Cake, Kath Eats, and Oh She Glows-so although I had met her before and seen her around Richmond, it was fun to sit down and talk to her about blogging, jobs, her upcoming wedding, etc.

Within the first couple of days at Health Warrior, I came across Brittany’s post written a year ago after she tried our product.  It was great to see she was already a supporter, so I reached out to her hoping to get together to talk about the company among other things.  When she suggested lunch at Fresca on Addison, I was totally down, given the fact that I have always wanted to try it and my current preference for vegetarian fare (it’s a vegetarian restaurant).

For my meal, I ordered the Spinach Salad:

Spinach Salad with roasted beets, goat cheese & walnuts

 

This salad actually had chick peas and no walnuts, but I was OK with that.  I liked the substitution.

I also had a side of soup:

Curried Butternut Squash with Coconut Milk, Toasted Almonds

 

This was SO good.  I will definitely recreate this.  I need it to get a little colder though-it has been humid and in the 80s here.  Yuck.

It was a lovely lunch and I will be stopping by Fresca again soon.  The rest of the menu looks amazing (“dessert pizza” anyone?).

If you’re a blogger, have you ever met other bloggers in your area?  If not, what brings you to read healthy living blogs?

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

