Posted by: saramcglothlin | October 9, 2012

Muir Glen Giveaway

Hi there!

To piggy-back off my recipe post from yesterday, I want to help you get chili-ready as well.  My friends at Muir Glen are being oh-so-kind as to help me, help you win an awesome reserve kit.  There will be 5 (yes, 5!) winners!

 

The kit contains:

  • One 14.5 oz can Reserve Harvest Sunset Organic Fire Roasted Diced Tomatoes
  • One 14.5 oz can Reserve Harvest Sunset Organic Diced Tomatoes
  • One 14.5 oz can Muir Glen Organic Fire Roasted Diced Tomatoes with Green Chilies
  • One 14.5 oz can Muir Glen Organic No-Salt Added Diced Tomatoes
  • A recipe booklet featuring a variety of recipes created by award-winning chefs from around the country made with the 2011 Reserve Tomatoes
  • Retail Value:  $10 excluding shipping

For more information on Muir Glen, visit their website!

**To win:

Leave a comment on this post explaining how you have used in the past OR would use the diced tomatoes.  Easy!  I will announce the winners at 5 PM this coming Sunday, October 14th.  Good luck!

Responses

  1. I would make cioppino with seafood 😉

  2. Definitely something warm..like chili or soup. I love a nice soup in the Fall!

    • Megan, you’re a winner! Email me your ph. #, shipping address, and full name today and your prize will be on it’s way!

  3. I would use them in my goulash thansk

    • you’re a winner! Email me your full name, shipping address and phone no. by 5PM today!

  4. I use fire-roasted diced tomatoes to make chili all the time!

    katherinedibello (at) gmail (dot) com

    • you’re a winner! Email me your full name, shipping address and phone # by 5PM today!

  5. Oh my gosh these are the BEST tomatoes! I’d definitely use them making homemade tomato sauce for spaghetti and meatballs :). Not very creative but always delicious! PS I didn’t know HW made an Acai Berry flavor of bar–I need to try that!

    • The Acai Berry is a lot of people’s favorite!

  6. I’d make baked ziti with lots of tomatoes and cheese.

    • you’re a winner! Email me your full name, shipping address and ph. # by 5PM today!


Leave a Reply

Categories

