Posted by: saramcglothlin | October 10, 2012

WIAW: Barre Demo

Happy WIAW folks!  Thanks again Jenn for hosting yet another week.

I had a busy day ahead of me, so after pounding out a 5 mile run this morning, I refueled on a favorite:

Blackberry-Banana Protein Pancake

  • 2 egg whites
  • 1 scoop brown rice protein powder
  • 1/2 banana, mashed
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 T flax seed
  • topped with almond butter, 1/2 sliced banana, 1 T HW chia

Thanks to Ashley at Richmondbarre, I was able to combine efforts and demo our delicious chia bars for those “barre-bies” coming to class.  It was very fun and a beautiful day to sit outside to tell our tale.  The bars were a huge success!

Setting up.

To taste after toning!

In between classes, I needed to swing by Target to pick up a few things for future demos.  Yesterday, I booked quite a few at Whole Foods locations around Virginia, Maryland, and North Carolina, so I’ll be traveling a lot in the next few weeks.  Of course I stopped in the kitchen section and picked out a few things for my Christmas list

really want a Vitamix, but I didn’t see one.  They are a little pricey for my liking at the moment…one day.

On the way back to the demo site, I snacked on some baby carrots

Lunch

Before heading back into the office, I grabbed some lunch.  I pulled out a pre-made green salad and topped it wth 1/2 avocado and a baked sweet potato.  I cooked the sweet potato last night and just took it out of the fridge, sliced it up, and voila.  I didn’t reheat it because I got so hot standing out in the sun, but it worked out for the better.  It was delicious!  I also had a greek yogurt on the side

A few hours later, my hunger crept back.  I had been saving one of my cashew sarabar squares for a friend, but it was an emergency and the only snack I had handy at the office (sorry Pols).  This most recent batch is the tastiest yet, so I will save the last one just for her.  Kindness?  No.  I just want her to tell me how good they are.  Sorry I’m not sorry.

Although I was exhausted after work today and would have normally gone straight home to my PJ’s, I made an exception for the new guy in my life.  We grabbed dinner at The Continental where I ordered the “Truman” pizza:

the veggie pie with organic black kale, broccolini, roasted red pepper, onions, tomatoes, mozzarella

It was definitely a beer & pizza kind of night!

Please don’t forget to check out my Muir Glen Giveaway!!  You have until Sunday to enter and the chances of winning are in your favor!

Responses

  1. Yum! Your food looks really great! I’m glad your demo went well too! 🙂

  2. That salad looks like a beast! I’m thinking that cubed butternut squash would be equally good on a salad. Must get on that stat!

    • Yes it was very filling which is how I like my salads!


Leave a Reply

Categories

