Posted by: saramcglothlin | October 11, 2012

Pumpkin Chia Pudding

Do you know the feeling that when you see or hear about something for the first time, you then see it or hear about it over and over again?  This is happening to me right now with chia pudding.  My boss told me about it a few weeks ago…said it was all the “rave”…now it’s popping up all over, and I can’t get enough of it.

Especially when chia pudding and pumpkin combine.

Pumpkin Chia Pudding

  • 3/4 c unsweetened almond milk
  • 1/4 c HW chia
  • 1/2 scoop brown rice protein powder
  • 1/2 c pure pumpkin puree
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • dash of pumpkin pie spice

Mix everything together and refrigerate for at least 10 mins, or preferably overnight.

 

I topped mine with almond butter, a banana and cinnamon

 

Kept me full for 4.5 hours.  Just sayin’

Have you heard of chia pudding?  If so, have you tried it?  What would you make yours with?

Please remember to go check out the Muir Glen Giveaway (ends Sunday) and get ready for “chili” weather ahead.  There is a very good chance you’ll win!

Responses

  1. So glad you shared this.. love this… will make this tonight to eat for tomorrow before I teach zumba 🙂 I have not made chia pudding before, but I have made over night oats w/ chia so sorta the same thing, but this will be w/o oats obviously. and 4.5 hours of fullness?? yes please!

    • Let me know what you think!


Leave a Reply

Categories

