Posted by: saramcglothlin | October 14, 2012

No-Bake Chocolate Protein Balls & the Muir Glen Giveaway Winners

OK so someone apparently hacked into my blog, so my appologies to anyone who read the “I’m Getting Paid” post.  If this has happened to anyone before and you know of a solution, please let me know!

On to the recipes…

A package from Koren Barwis and the team at Pure Matters arrived for me on Friday.  I had been emailing with Koren after reading an article in last months Real Simple magazine.  Titled “The New Diet Trends Worth Trying,” Koren is referenced in conjunction with chia seeds, their nutritional benefits, and the reasons why people should be eating them.  I got in touch with her to send her some free Health Warrior Chia Bars, and she kindly offered to send me some of Pure Matters’ products as well!

It included their Chocolate Pea Protein Powder and Vanilla Pea Protein Powder.  I’m good on protein powder for a while!

I got to tweeting with @purematters, thanking them for my gift (which was about the 3rd time I’ve tweeted) and they told me to make their recipe for No-Bake Chocolate Protein Balls.  After picking up some maple syrup at the store today, I had all the ingredients on hand.

Instead of rolling them in sprinkles as featured on their page, I decided to garnesh mine with some more shredded coconut.  I can’t wait to try one.  I’m allowing them to refrigerate for a while first.  They smell amazing!

**Muir Glen Giveaway Winners

1. Kristen

I’d make baked ziti with lots of tomatoes and cheese.

2. Laura Lea

Oh my gosh these are the BEST tomatoes! I’d definitely use them making homemade tomato sauce for spaghetti and meatballs :) . Not very creative but always delicious!

3. Julie

I would use them in my goulash thanks

4. Katherine D

I use fire-roasted diced tomatoes to make chili all the time!

5. Mary

I would make cioppino with seafood ;)

Congrats guys!  Email me your full names, shipping address and phone numbers by tomorrow at 5 PM to claim your prize!

Responses

  1. YAAAYY!!! so excited! Thanks Sara!

  2. I’m so envious of your pea protein powder! I’ve been wanting to try it! Can’t wait to hear how the protein balls are/hope to see you tomorrow morning!

    • I posted my review last night! They were AMAZE-balls (pun intended!). I was traveling for work last night and didn’t leave DC until about 8:30 so my boss let me sleep in…no 6AM class for me this morning!

  3. Sara, I think that a Vitamix would make a nice Christmas gift for you!

    Mom

    • That would make me a happy girl!


Leave a Reply

Categories

